Moments captured

This year Greg and I went up to Chesley Lake again with our family…this includes my Opa and Oma, 4 of my Mom’s siblings and their families. It’s quite a gathering! We all have our own cottages but we often go boating together or shopping, maybe visit Sauble Beach and every night we enjoy t-ball, baseball and volleyball in the centre of the camp.

We have been going here for a long time, I believe close to 25 years?! The moments captured here are ones that we all hold close to our hearts, and it’s so wonderful to see the families growing up together.

I wanted to share some of the images that really spoke to me.

Chesley Lake 2009_ (8) copy

Ahhh, early morning…realities of having young kids on holidays. At least you can enjoy the morning sun!

Chesley_Storyboard

Here Kyara is spending some time with her (second) fave guy in the world…Uncle Malachi (or Chi-Chi). She copies everything he does and follows him everywhere like a little puppy dog. It’s so cute!

Chesley Lake 2009_ (21)

This was taken around 9/10 pm. Summer days last forever!

And last but not least, this image from Sauble Beach. I love it!

Chesley Lake 2009_(53) copy

Now not all of these were even taken by me, as my camera seemed to get passed around a bit :-S

But I love all the surprises I got when I uploaded my pictures. And now I can’t wait to go back again!

Tamsen ♥

2 responses to “

  1. LOVE the photo of the little girl in the black/white dress. Adorable!

Leave a Reply

